Coed Varsity Swimming · GP Swim News 1-6-2020

Congratulations to the following swimmers that represented GP at the 2020 Coastal Bend Zone Championships at Tuloso Midway Aquatics Center.  The Texas Interscholastic Swim Coaches Association (TISCA) hosts the elite meet.  The qualifying times the swimmers had to obtain in order to compete in the meet were challenging.  These cut times created a fast meet and attracted some high-powered teams from across the state.  After the preliminary competition on Friday only the top 16 advanced to swim the final round on January 4th.   The following individual finalist represented the GP water cats:

Mia Aleman – 200 free and 100 back

Laura Bennett – 200 free

Holly Dewberry – 100 back

Eliana Dykehouse – 200 free and 100 fly

Haily Hesseltine – 100 Breast

Jameson Hundl – 100 Back

Sebastian Lindley – 50 free and 100 fly

Marianna Lopez-Cadenas – 100 fly

Brittney Sanderlin – 50 free and 100 back

Laura Schmidt – 100 breast

High point scorer for GP awarded to Eliana Dykehouse.  Best race goes to Laura Bennett for her aggressive 50 free sprint in the women’s 200 free relay.  Good luck at district Championship January 25th at CCISD.